Skip to main content

About SCIC


The Seminole County Interlocal Cooperative is currently comprised of ten public school districts located within or near the boundaries of Seminole County, Oklahoma.  The school districts are:  Bowlegs, Butner, Justice, New Lima, Paden, Sasakwa, Varnum, and Wewoka.

The eight member Board of Directors for SCIC is the Superintendent for each public school.  Mr. David Brewer is the Administrator and Sammye Davis is the Special Education Director.  The office is located at Butner Public Schools and is open during regular school hours.  The phone number is (405) 944-5530.

The Seminole County Interlocal Coop. provides Seminole County Interlocal Cooperative Schools with resources for students including, but not limited to speech services, psychological evaluation services, occupational therapy services, physical therapy services and also maintains specialized classrooms throughout the county.